Gruuv – 5 Years Of Gruuv, Part 1… Day

it’s been an incredible ride this past 5 years. Thanks to all who’ve played our records. One year ago we began compiling this project to celebrate 5 years of Gruuv and we’re delighted to have 24 of our favourite producers from 10 countries contribute exclusive new music.

As a compilation it comes in two parts, themed simply as Day and Night. The music will be released on 6 EPs every two weeks throughout the summer and features artwork from one of our favourite artists, the renowned Victoria Topping. Each EP will be released on limited edition vinyl, with a free poster and stickerinside, uniquely stamped from 001 – 500.

Today we’re sharing mix 1 with you: the Day mix. This is the line up…

1. Marcin Czubala
2. Audiojack
3. Ekkohaus
4. Dachshund
5. Channel X
6. Gorge
7. Waifs & Strays
8. Julien Chaptal
9. Luna City Express
10. Oxia & Yannick Baudino
11. A1 Bassline
12. Tuff City Kids
13. Kyodai

As singles, the tracks 1-5 on mix 1 will be out first, on June 8th. Tracks 6-9 come on June 22nd and 10-13 are out July 7th. Stay tuned for part 2 – the techier night mix, coming in mid July.

Thanks to everyone involved, all around the world. Music provides the greatest unity. It strips away indifferences, supersedes language, nationality, culture, all defining human factors, and leaves one common thing we can all interpret; sound.

What do you think about it?